E-Mail: bowl@mba300.com

Website: http://www.mba300.com

Dear Members:

The MBA Tournament Players Championship sponsored by City Lanes was the final stop of our 49th season at City Lanes in Michigan City, IN. We would like to thank Jane Johnston and Ed Bildhauser for their continued support and hospitality! We had 57 bowlers bowl our final tournament for the expanded prize fund with a top prize of \$1,500!! The pattern for the Championship Tournament was the 2008 EBT Storm Dutch Open which was a 41-foot pattern with an oil ratio of 4.01:1. Scores were a bit lower for most but there were a few bowlers who scored extremely well. It took a score of +37 to cash and it took +96 to make match play. Congratulations to Cory Hersha on winning his 2nd MBA Title!! Two of our three end of season awards were also decided at this tournament. Congratulations go out to Jordan Johnston for winning the Bowler of the Year title for the 3rd time and also to Aaron Phillips for being selected as this year's Val Medich Sr. Sportsmanship Award Winner!

Qualifying Results:

Place	Name	Hometown	Class	Plus(Minus)	Cash
1	Cory Hersha	South Whitley, IN	В	300	
2	Russell Huneryager	Porter, IN	F	234	
3	Jim Nadolny	Mishawaka, IN	С	226	
4	Billy Hendrixson	Stevensville, MI	С	184	
5	Damian Banghart	Warsaw, IN	В	151	
6	Phil Vincze	Elkhart, IN	В	148	
7	Jim Stealy	Marshall, MI	Е	145	
8	Jeremy Delcamp	Bristol, IN	В	135	
9	Chuck Trennepohl	Elkhart, IN	С	126	
10	Sam Ferrah	Elkhart, IN	С	114	
11	Dale McClosky	Elkhart, IN	F	106	
12	Ben Hill	Marshall, MI	В	96	
13	Shane Niles	South Bend, IN	F	66	\$200.00
14	Chris Hartung	Elkhart, IN	Α	61	180.00
15	Matt Farley	Elkhart, IN	D	56	162.50
15	Matt Hendrixson	Stevensville, MI	G	56	162.50
17	Albert Giersberg	Elkhart, IN	Е	49	145.00
18	Bill Reeves	South Bend, IN	Α	43	135.00
19	Jordan Johnston	Chesterton, IN	Α	37	125.00
20	Brian Rak	Portage, IN	В	34	
21	AJ Roche	South Bend, IN	Α	32	
22	Kevin Castillo	Whiting, IN	Е	26	
23	Chad Vendeville	Otsego, IN	Α	22	
24	Tyler Asbury	Michigan City, IN	Н	15	
25	Antonio Wilson	South Bend, IN	Е	12	
26	Austin Pavy	Hobart, IN	Е	8	
27	Kevin Beckman	Watervliet, MI	Е	7	
28	Jason Utter	St. Joseph, MI	В	1	
29	Bruce Burkett	Decatur, MI	F	(1)	
30	Glen Hershberger	Elkhart, IN	G	(3)	
31	Melissa Utter	St. Joseph, MI	F	(6)	
32	Eddie Sheler	South Bend, IN	Е	(9)	
33	Shannon Packingham	Valparaiso, IN	F	(12)	
34	Bill Rath	Stevensville, MI	Е	(15)	
35	Travis Ruthruff	Mishawaka, IN	Е	(24)	
35	David Cornell	South Bend, IN	F	(24)	
37	Pete Senf	Ft Wayne, IN	Α	(27)	
38	Joe Buczynski	Osceola, IN	С	(30)	
39	Joe Hutchings	Marshall, MI	Α	(31)	
40	Aaron Phillips	Grand Haven, MI	Α	(33)	
41	Dennis Weatherman	Stevensville, MI	С	(37)	
42	Jeff Cichos	Ft Wayne, IN	С	(58)	
43	Mike Hartman	South Bend, IN	Е	(60)	
44	Brandon Baker	Osceola, IN	Α	(64)	
45	Dan Symonds	Berrien Springs, MI	F	(66)	
46	Colin McDowell	Marshall, MI	Е	(70)	
46	Corey Fister	St. Joseph, MI	F	(70)	

Mailing Address: 1505 Marigold Way #311, S Bend, IN 46617

Twitter: @MichianaBowlers

Phone: (574) 276-7400 Facebook: Michiana Bowlers Association

Michiana Bowlers Association Newsletter

48	Matt Roberts	Mishawaka, IN	D	(74)	
49	Lucas Claxton (y)	Elkhart, IN	E	(84)	
50	Jim Artley	Goshen, IN	С	(101)	
51	Jasmine Collins	Michigan City, IN	F	(107)	
52	Nathan Schoen (y)	South Bend, IN	D	(149)	
53	Jerry Knowles	Stevensville, MI	С	(151)	
53	Kenneth Smith	Lakeville, IN	G	(151)	
55	Robert Corvin	Bristol, IN	G	(178)	
56	Raymond Chea	South Bend, IN	Н	(242)	·
57	Joshua Rose	South Bend, IN	Н	w/d	

Match Play Results:

Round 1

Jeremy Delcamp def. Chuck Trennepohl 205 – (155+5) 160 Ben Hill def. Damian Banghart (197 + 4) 201 – 180 Chuck, Dale, Damian, & Jim each received \$250 Phil Vincze def. Dale McClosky 224 – (175 + 21) 196 Sam Ferrah def. Jim Stealy 206 – (128 + 5) 133

Round 2

Jeremy Delcamp def. Jim Nadolny 192 – 174 Sam Ferrah def. Billy Hendrixson (199 + 7) 206 – 183 Jim, Phil, & Billy each received \$300 Ben Hill def. Phil Vincze 222 - (145 + 4) 149

Quarterfinals

Jeremy Delcamp def. Sam Ferrah Sam and Russell each received \$375 Ben Hill def. Russell Huneryager 187 – (155 + 2) 157

Semifinals

Jeremy Delcamp def. Ben Hill 220 – 183 Ben received \$500

Finals

Cory Hersha def. Jeremy Delcamp 224-209 Cory won his $2^{\rm nd}$ MBA Title, received the championship plaque and \$1,500 Jeremy received \$750



From Left: Ed Bildhauser (GM City Lanes); Jeremy Delcamp (Runner-Up); Cory Hersha (Champion); Greg Spinner (Executive Director)

Mailing Address: 1505 Marigold Way #311, S Bend, IN 46617 Twitter: @MichianaBowlers

Phone: (574) 276-7400 Facebook: Michiana Bowlers Association E-Mail: bowl@mba300.com Website: http://www.mba300.com

Items of Note:

Damian Banghart – 283, 257 Cory Hersha – 268, 257, 257 Chad Vendeville – 263 AJ Roche – 257, 255 Albert Giersberg – 256 Jason Utter – 279 Brian Rak – 264 Phil Vincze – 259 Billy Hendrixson – 257 Russell Huneryager – 253

Final Bower of the Year Results

Place	Name	Points
1	Jordan Johnston	1,406.48
2	Jason Utter	1,336.66
3	Aaron Phillips	1,198.37
4	Cory Hersha	1,013.12
5	Ben Hill	927.67
6	Phil Vincze	862.99
7	Billy Hendrixson	815.41
8	Richie Benninghoff	812.56
9	Sam Ferrah	798.20
10	Jason Flaugh	777.37

For the complete Bowler of the Year Point List, please see www.mba300/boy.

Summer Meeting - The MBA Board will conduct our annual summer meeting in mid-July. At this meeting we go over the next year's tournament schedule, changes or updates to the By-Laws, and the repositioning of classes as it relates to the average required for that class and the positioning of bowlers in classes for the next season. Should you have any ideas or suggestions to help make our organization better, please feel free to drop us an e-mail, text, or phone call. We welcome all constructive suggestions!!

Next Year's Average Classes - All bowlers' classifications will be re-evaluated at the summer meeting to determine their classification for the 2024 – 2025 season. Your next season's classification will be based on your MBA performance over the previous two (2) seasons. If you bowled less than 3 tournaments this past season, your classification will be based on a true composite of your league averages for the previous 2 seasons adjusted from house to challenge (roughly a 14 or 15 pin difference).

New Board Members - We will also be looking to another board member for next season. If you are interested in becoming part of the board, please submit an e-mail to bowl@mba300.com indicating your interests as well as letting us know your bowling background/knowledge of bowling rules and/or tournament operations to be considered.

By-Laws - If you can think of any rule changes for us to consider, please let us know via text, e-mail, or sending a message on the website. You can drop us a comment at www.mba300.com/contact. The contact form is under the "About" drop down item on the website.

Thank you all for your continued participation and we look forward to seeing everyone in September as we kick off our 50th season!!

Thank you all, Greg Spinner (574) 276-7400

Mailing Address: 1505 Marigold Way #311, S Bend, IN 46617
Twitter: @MichianaBowlers

Phone: (574) 276-7400
Facebook: Michiana Bowlers Association

E-Mail: bowl@mba300.com
Website: http://www.mba300.com



May 15, 2024



Mailing Address: 1505 Marigold Way #311, S Bend, IN 46617

Twitter: @MichianaBowlers

Phone: (574) 276-7400 Facebook: Michiana Bowlers Association E-Mail: bowl@mba300.com Website: http://www.mba300.com