Dear Members:

The 35th MBA season has drawn to a close. Bill Rath won his first title at the Championship tournament held May 1st and 2nd at Country Club Lanes. Mike English won his 3rd consecutive Bowler of the Year award. We'd like to thank Chuck Wilson and David Claxton for hosting us this year, and also thank Brian Nicodemus and Competitive Edge Pro Shop for sponsoring the event.

If you have any suggestions, rule changes, locations, etc please let us know within the next few weeks.

Semi-Final Results:

1 st	Bill Rath (C)	+211	+288	-	11 th	Jason Utter (B)	+319	+79	\$190
2 nd	Mike English (A)	+367	+245	_	12 th	Keith Carper (F)	+141	+74	\$180
3 rd	Dennis Weatherman (A)	+235	+241	_	13 th	Neil Vitale (B)	+195	+60	\$170
4 th	Scott Gilmore (A)	+311	+223	_	14 th	Kevin Graber (B)	+323	+58	\$160
5 th	Jeff Young (E)	+148	+200	_	15 th	Billy Hendrixson (A)	+315	+22	\$150
6 th	Landon Wiegand (C)	+257	+198	_	16 th	Matt Thrun (D)	+205	-13	\$140
7 th	Jeremy Delcamp (A)	+333	+178	_	17 th	Jeff Odynski (B)	+179	-24	\$130
	Todd Brown (A)	+332	+162	_		Matt Stewart (C)	+84	-30	\$120
	Aaron Smith (A)	+239	+112	\$210		Perry Case (D)	+196	-60	\$110
10 th	Andy Sukow (B)	+208	+108	\$200	20 th	Bryan Rudnicki (A)	+346	-104	\$100
7 th 8 th 9 th 10 th	Todd Brown (A) Aaron Smith (A)	+332 +239	+162 +112	- \$210	17 th 18 th 19 th 20 th	Matt Stewart (C) Perry Case (D)	+84 +196	-30 -60	\$120 \$110

Final Results:

Opening Round

Todd Brown 257 defeated Dennis Weatherman 198 Jeremy Delcamp 225 (224+1) defeated Scott Gilmore 183

Quarter-Finals

Jeremy Delcamp 279 defeated Todd Brown 247

Todd and Mike receive \$325

Semi-Finals

Jeremy Delcamp 248 defeated Landon Wiegand 174 (160+14)

Finals

Bill Rath 219 (212+7) defeated Jeremy Delcamp 162 Jeremy receives runner-up plague and \$600 Bill receives championship plaque, jacket and \$1200. Landon Wiegand 245 defeated Jeff Young 182 (171+11) Dennis, Scott and Jeff receive \$230

Landon Wiegand 298 (279+19) defeated Mike English 267

Landon receives \$400

Bill is now eligible for the Masters in January.



Items of Note:

Bryan Rudnicki 275, 278 Todd Brown 300 Dennis Weatherman 286 Randy Harvey 278

Billy Hendrixson 279, 299 Jeremy Delcamp 299, 290, 279 Mike English 279, 289, 279 David Matheny 279

Kevin Graber 278 Landon Wiegand 276, 279 Bill Rath 279 Jon Pluta 278

Fax: (501) 642-0040

Aaron Smith 279 Scott Gilmore 277, 277, 277 Chuck Noel 279 Don Torok 279

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 284, Granger, IN 46530

Phone: (574) 674-4386

E-Mail: bowl@mba300.com Website: http://www.mba300.com

Michiana Bowlers Association Newsletter

May 11, 2010

Bowler of the Year Prize List

1 st	\$400	Mike English	6 th	\$90	Jeremy Delcamp	
2 nd	\$200	Ron Jonas	7 th	\$80	Bill Rath	
3 rd	\$130	Todd Brown	8 th	\$70	Tony Ferro	
4 th	\$110	Jeff Odynski	9 th	\$60	Dennis Weatherman	
5 th	\$100	Joe Mroz	10 th	\$50	Matt Thrun	

Our first summer meeting will be June 2^{nd} , if you have any suggestions or ideas please let us know. Also, if you change email, mailing address or phone number over the summer please remember to let me know, thanks.

See you in September,

Chris Robben

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 284, Granger, IN 46530

Phone: (574) 674-4386 Fax: (501) 642-0040

E-Mail: bowl@mba300.com Website: http://www.mba300.com